Coweta County Schools

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

After School Program Registration

Wednesday & Thursday, August 5th & 6th from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

See your ASP Site Coordinator in the school cafeteria.

   $20.00 registration fee

About Us

The Coweta County School System After School Program (ASP) provides a safe, structured and stimulating environment for students in the elementary school.  Children are offered indoor/outdoor recreation, arts & crafts, homework time, and a variety of other activities that promote physical and social skills that will balance and complete their day.

This service is available each day from 2:30 to 6:00 p.m. on days school is in session.



Dear Parents,

The Coweta County Schools After School Program affords children a safe and planned program offering structured homework time as well as activities related to play and artwork.  Also, afternoon snacks are provided for the children each day and events are planned during the year to highlight a number of seasonal traditions that children enjoy.

We want you to know that your children are being taken care of in an environment that provides meaningful development and confidence building opportunities.  This will continue to be our mission and our focus.  Our commitment is to provide children responsive attentiveness in a value added program that compliments both the school and the home.

Contact your school's ASP Site Coordinator today if we can be of any further assistance.  We look forward to serving you and your child this year.

Jose Casablanca,
Director of Student Programs

jose.casablanca@cowetaschool.net

General Information ASP Phone Numbers Registration Fees & Payment Policy

 

General Information

The ASP is available in each of the elementary schools where there is sufficient demand and available personnel.  Children in the Coweta County School System grades PreK-5 that are able to meaningfully participate, may enroll in this program as long as they have been properly registered, tuition paid and abide by all school, Board of Education, and After School Program rules, policies and procedures.  The After School Program is a self-supported, non-educational, daycare program.  The hours of operation are 2:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.  This service is only available when school is in session.


ASP Phone Numbers
 

ASP School

ASP Phone #

Site Coordinator

Email Address

Administrative Office

770-252-3016

Jose Casablanca / Vickie Bray / Felicia Cooper

jose.casablanca@cowetaschools.net
vickie.bray@cowetaschools.org
felicia.cooper@cowetaschools.org

Arbor Springs

770-463-5870

Regina Harris

regina.harris@cowetaschools.org/

Arnco Sargent

770-254-2834

Brenda Thompson

brenda.thompson@cowetaschools.org

Atkinson

770-254-2839

Stephanie Teigue

stephanie.teigue@cowetaschools.org

Brooks

770-683-0066

Lori Bradley / Talena Huling

lori.bradley@cowetaschools.org

Canongate

770-463-5663

Ann Price / Talena Huling

ann.price@cowetaschools.org

Eastside

770-599-3017

Kathy Schotthoefer / Carmeletta Brent

kathy.schotthoefer@cowetaschools.org

Elm Street

770-254-2869

Tonya Pettigrew

tonya.pettigrew@cowetaschools.org

Glanton

770-583-3489

Shawn Newson

shawn.newson@cowetaschools.org

Jefferson Parkway

770-254-2774

Pam Lee

pam.lee@cowetaschools.org

Moreland

770-254-2879

Beth Johnson / Sue Handler

beth.johnson@cowetaschools.org

Newnan Crossing

770-254-2868

Laurie Holstein / Pam Crowe

laurie.holstein@cowetaschools.org

Northside

770-254-2894

Jane Ayers

jane.ayers@cowetaschools.org

Poplar Road

770-254-2743

Vickie Taunton

vickie.taunton@cowetaschools.org

Ruth Hill

770-254-2899

Barbara Newson

barbara.newson@cowetaschools.org

Thomas Crossroads

770-254-2753

Barbara Balliew

barbara.balliew@cowetaschools.org

Western

770-254-2794

Kim Cain

kimberly.cain@cowetaschools.org

Welch

770-254-2864 

Shelby Sack

shelby.sack@cowetaschools.org

White Oak

770-254-2864

Carla Yeager / Beth Byrd

carla.yeager@cowetaschools.org

Willis Road

770-304-7998

Debbie Cochran

debbie.cochran@cowetaschools.org



Registration

The registration fee is $20.00 per child with tuition set at $12.00 per day –or- $9.00 per day prepaid the week before.

Registration must be completed at your child’s school with the Site Coordinator.
 
Thanks so much for your support!


ENROLLMENT IS LIMITED!


Fee / Payment Policy

The After School Program is supported by your tuition payments only.

Registration fee is $20.00 and must be received with the enrollment form.  The parent/guardian registering a child in the After School Program will be responsible for all payments.

Tuition for the ASP is $12.00 per day.  Tuition payments made by Friday prior to the week of attendance are $9.00 per day reserved.  We reserve the right to increase tuition should expenses exceed income.

Every payment must be enclosed in the pink envelope.  Please complete the pink envelope in full and enclose tuition.  All payments must be made to the site coordinator in person, not sent in book bags or included in lunch / ice cream money.

Non-Sufficiently Funded Check Collection

Coweta County School System has contracted with the Checkredi for the electronic collection of checks returned for insufficient funds (NSF).  The ASP will gladly accept your checks; however, in the event your check is returned, your account will be debited electronically for the face amount of the check and fees allowed by the state of Georgia. 

Please include the following on your check:

Full Name, Street Address, Phone Numbers

Two returned checks will require a "cash only" relationship on all future transactions.  Returned checks made on a "Pre-paid" scale will be charged a service charge equal to the regular tuition fee.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

**ANY ACCOUNT WITH A BALANCE OWED ON FRIDAY WILL BE CONSIDERED IN DEFAULT AND THE STUDENT WILL NOT BY ALLOWED TO ATTEND THE ASP UNTIL THE BALANCE IS PAID IN FULL.

**CREDIT WILL BE ROLLED FORWARD FOR A STUDENT WHO MISSES THREE (3) CONSECUTIVE DAYS FROM SCHOOL; OTHERWISE, WHEN YOU PAY TO RESERVE A DAY, A SPACE IS HELD FOR YOUR CHILD WHETHER HE / SHE ATTENDS OR NOT -  AND TUITION WILL NOT BE CREDITED / REFUNDED.

Students who are present at roll call will counted as being in attendance that day.  No credit or refund will be given for short stay.

You, the parent, are responsible for keeping receipts and canceled checks.  Statements will not be issued by the After School Program for tax purposes.  For your information the Coweta County School System Tax ID# is 58-6000219.